Official Sword of the Emperor Status Update and News

Hello readers,

It has been a long, long time since I posted on this wordpress (I forgot about it for a while too). This post has a good news and a bad news, and I’ll begin with the bad news.

Sword of the Emperor is hereby officially dropped.

No big surprise here, but few people have asked me over the months regarding what I plan to do with SoE. I never particularly liked Sword of the Emperor’s writing style. I found it hard to read and hard to get into because of it. I know some translators are interested in picking the project up, so the translators are free to do so. In fact, I know it has been picked up by someone at lightnovelcafe, but it was dropped soon after.

I apologize to the readers who may have been waiting for further release.

The good news. I will be picking up another project. 

There is a Korean novel I’ve been reading for the past few days, and it’s been a very enjoyable ride (not caught up to the RAWs yet either). I originally hadn’t planned to go back to translating, but decided to after a recent topic came up on reddit about lack of Korean novels.

This time I will be translating more systematically with # of regular chapters per week, and added sponsored chapters. Further details will be released at later time (trying to reorganize the wordpress at the moment).

_________________________________________________________________

I once again thank the readers of Sword of the Emperor, and hope that it can be continued by another translator to an equal or higher quality. That said, I hope you guys will stick around for the new novel to come, which is pretty awesome.

 

3 thoughts on “Official Sword of the Emperor Status Update and News

  1. Sad to hear that you’re not going to be continuing Sword of the Emperor, but not much of a surprise after so long. Hopefully, someone else decides to pick it up.
    It is nice to hear that you will be translating again, though! I look forward to getting to read your next project. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

